Podcast Time!

This Sunday, I stopped by Ris’s and we recorded another episode for the podcast. We had a couple guests on, who are still religious, and we had a very nice round-table discussion about different aspects of religion and our different experiences with it. We ended up talking for about and hour and a half, so that will end up being split into two separate episodes.

But in the meanwhile…Episode 1 was published! Here’s the link if you’re interested:Episode 1 – The UnMormon Story. Ris and I talk a bit about the Joseph Smith story and the beginning of the Mormon religion. I finally got it submitted to the iTunes store, so I hope that it’ll be available there later today. (I’m not sure how long that will take.)

The next steps will be to start the Patreon, figure out how to get it on Google Play, Stitcher, and any other podcast players that I may have missed. This has already been a crazy experience, and I haven’t hardly started!

I’m still waiting for the knots in my stomach to stop showing up every time I head over to the mic. But on the plus side, from a comment my husband made when I told him that I was going to record a podcast with Ris, he may be reconsidering his opinion that podcasts are the same as eavesdropping on conversations between friends at a bar.

Leave a Reply

